Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Stemedix Review: Robert M. (Galveston, TX)

I had stem cell therapy October 4th, 2017 for both COPD and RA For the first year, there was not a lot of change. Then suddenly, I noted the changes. Could be that the changes were so slow that they went unnoticed. Today, for the COPD I use only one inhalation per day of Trielegy Ellipta, instead of 6 inhalations of Combivent Respimat a day. For the Rheumatoid Arthritis, I receive one shot a month of Cimzia, instead of one shot a week of Enbrel. Note that Medicare pays for the Cimzia, and does not pay for the Enbrel. I feel much better, and at age 80, I get around so much better, I plan to return to the work force. (at least part time) I'm very grateful of the assistance from Stemedix.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Stemedix Review: Lizzie for husband, Andrew B. (East Sussex, United Kingdom)

"We were a bit apprehensive about going to a foreign country to receive Stem Cell treatment. Our worries were completely unnecessary. We were looked after from the moment we arrived at Tampa Airport to the time we took off back to the UK. The whole experience was very professional and extremely positive. The staff were so friendly and immediately put us at ease. The actual procedure was fairly quick and painless, in fact even though this was really serious business for my husband to have this procedure, it was a very enjoyable experience for us as a family. Thank you so much Stemedix"

Friday, March 22, 2019

Stemedix Review: Randy T. (Green Valley, AZ)

I am a 74 year old man.  I have always been active, 30 years in military and in retirement,  My wife and I played 400 golf course across USA.  When I was unable to walk any more (Agent Orange and other military problems.)  We had to give up golf and driving our RV, a lot to lose at one time.

After Stem Cell completed I am walking, golfing and driving again.  Jackie was my coordinator helped in every step of the process my wife said  she feels like family.

My physician is the most professional M.D. I have ever met.

Stemedix Review: Vince S. (Burr Ridge, IL)

Treatment was very well done with a very knowledgeable staff

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Stemedix Review: William for wife, Sharon C. (Evansville, IN)

"WONDERFUL!! Everything about the experience with Stemedix was outstanding! We are both nurses and I was looking for stem cell transplants and information related to memory loss-alz disease, etc. I first found a company in Chicago area and contacted them. After one call inquiring about their program and giving a brief medical history-less than 3-4 minutes, I was called the next day saying my wife was accepted! No paperwork sent, no lab work, no actual assessment only a few questions asked. I then found Stemedix and so glad I did. Our experience started with Sarah Day who was wonderful. I talked with Sarah briefly about my wife's medical history, the 11 surgeries in 9 months and some of the issues she was having. Sarah was very sincere and talked with me about the process and that they had an option in Costa Rica that was less expensive. Sarah sent me info and then called to see if I had any questions. She later called me and asked for some medical information so I faxed 66 pages of medical history, tests, scans, etc. A few days later she called and said they had reviewed her records and need some additional lab testing to see what her current medical status was. She emailed me the lab order and told me I could go to a local LabCorp lab in our city and they would fax the results to Sarah. A few days later Sarah called and told us that my wife was accepted for the stem cell transplants and asked when we wanted to schedule the procedure. I told her I would get back with her in a day or so and when I did Sarah gave me several days to see what would work best for us. I called and told them what appointment time was best for us and we got scheduled the week that was best for us. We opted to drive since my wife currently has multiple fractures-lumbar-sacral-pubic bone and right pelvis (all related to chemo and radiation therapy) followed by multiple fxs due to osteoporosis that was accelerated. The multiple surgeries were related to a post op wound infection following insertion of internal and external fixators. We arrived at the Residence Inn which was beautiful and Stemedix already had our suite reserved, etc. That evening Becky showed up to see if we had arrived and if things were ok. The next am my wife had her first HBOT treatment and Becky was there again to see if we made it to the clinic. The HBOT treatments went very well. Becky called several times to check on us. On the pre-op visit, we met both Dr. Balshi and Dr. Khan and they were wonderful with great "bedside" manner. They explained everything asking if we had any questions, etc. The day we showed up at the Stemedix clinic Becky was there to make sure we made it there and that we were doing ok. After Dr. Balshi removed the stem cells, they were taken to their lab for processing. While waiting in the waiting room, Dr. Khan had the nurse come ask if I would like to be there when he put the stem cells into my wife's spinal column. He gave me a mask and did the procedure and was very good asking if she was having pain in her back due to the many fractures she has had over the past 3-4 years. Due to the fact that we were told that my wife should not have caffeine for several days, she got a terrible headache. Dr. Khan sent Becky to Dunkin Donuts to get my wife fresh coffee! How thoughtful! Things went well and weather was beautiful in Delray Beach area in the 72-84 range while our hometown in Indiana was having winter snow and ice storms closing a few bridges in our area. We hated to leave beautiful Florida but finally had to come back. Sarah called me several days later checking on my wife and said she would be calling again in the next week or so and check on my wife. Everything was great and we have nothing but positive comments about the process and the entire team at Stemedix. I have already shared their info with a friend's of my sisters who has MS and is declining medically. If you are thinking about stem cell transplants--we recommend Stemedix and feel fortunate I found them. Bill and Sharon C-indiana"

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Stemedix Review: Donna J. (Philadelphia, PA)

My family and I were very  pleased and comfortable with all of the treatment and accommodations.

Monday, February 18, 2019

Stemedix Review: Kenny F. (Benton City, MO)

8 weeks post treatment and my knees are better than they were 2 years ago. I should have done this sooner.I had age management treatment on my knees, wrists and right shoulder. The staff in the USA and Costa Rica are the best. Everything was done in a very professional manner and every question was answered before during and after the treatment.I recommend STEMEDIX to anyone interested in stem cell therapy. Thanks for everything -Kenny

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Stemedix Review: David & Cereta L. (Westford, VT)

We are in our late 70s and were experiencing some serious health issues and felt like we were on a downward spiral. Now even after only 10 days we have more energy and have seen some relief in the symptoms of many of our health challenges. We now feel like we are on an upward health spiral and are planning more for the future than we felt we could before.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Stemedix Review: Becky C. (Venice, FL)

It was overall a very good experience Stemedix. Was very professional and made me feel very comfortable I would recommend. Stemedix. Very strongly.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Stemedix Review: Scott M. (Charleston, SC)

I was essentially debilitated by left hip osteoarthritis. Went to orthopedic doc who xrayed and told me I needed hip replacement. He called it "major" surgery with 6 weeks downtime and a walker. I've had 2 family members with negative outcomes after the hip surgery. So, I researched stem cell solutions and found Stemedix. Went to Costa Rica for the treatment. I'm at about 90 days. Debilitating sharp pain is gone. Still have some minor aches in the hip but nothing like before treatment. I was having my wife put on my left foot sock as it hurt to badly to do it. Now I can without pain. Range of motion is improved. As example, I could not reach the bottom of my left foot to wash in shower while standing..now I can. The procedure was less painful than a filling at a dentist. It took about 3 hours. Only one doc and a tech involved. Walked me thru the whole process before. Explained the equipment, everything. Very professional and friendly. As a bonus , I had pain in right knee for over a decade. I never mentioned the knee to Stemedix. In the procedure they split the cells between 2 injections in hip and the rest into blood stream. Knee has not hurt at all since. I personally know one person who died from a hip replacement surgery within the first 24 hours....so I wasn't going to have one without trying stem cell first. Their transport met me at the Airport very nice lady who drove me and cimmunicated The International hotel was great. There is a huge mall across street with grocery and restaurants. When I first arrived, I walked over to the mall, pain was so great i could hardly cross street. Day after treatment, I walked over with clearly improved hip. Happy I went. Worked for me....

Friday, January 11, 2019

Stemedix Review: Beth C. (Melbourne, FL)

Personally, I'm going back to Costa Rica for my next treatment (have MS). I love the Drs (much better bedside manner than in US), trained to Stemedix standards (seasoned Drs/anesthesiologists already), the people are Very friendly & most speak English. The country itself is quite conducive to healing in & of itself - absolutely GORGEOUS & calm/peaceful! After 4 weeks, I no longer need my walker. 2 months, my Dr still doesn't want to restart me on MS meds because of the continued improvement (much less pain, better mobility, no more brain fog, much better word finding, more energy, ability to function more 'normally', no more vertigo).Highly recommend Costa Rica!!


Thursday, December 27, 2018

Stemedix Review: Kenny F. (Benton City, MO)

Dr. Murillo and staff did an excellent job. They were all very professional. thank you Dr. Murillo, Rosi and Hillary. I also want to thank Ms. Sell for making my experience great. I highly recommend STEMEDIX to my friends and recommend Costa Rica for treatment
.

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Stemedix Review: Dale J. (Goodyear, AZ)

I am seeing some improvements in my left arm and hand today I was able to move fingers on my left hand, which is new for me I also think I have Better balance which helps walking at this time I am hopeful I wil continue to improve. this should be good news for someone who had a stroke several years ago mine was in 2010 and the treatment is helping me that I am sure of
.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Stemedix Review: William M. (Sun City Center, FL)

After a great deal of research we found Stemedix to be our final choice as we found answers to all the questions and were handled in a professional manner. We were treated extremely well from start to finish. And now Stemedix has followed up several times to see how we are doing. This is a class A+ company, and we would highly recommend them to anyone who has a need for stem cell therapy.

Stemedix Review: Judith M. (Sun City Center, FL)

During our inquiry at Stemedix to determine whether we wanted to use their services, everyone was very courteous and helpful, making sure the information was relayed to us in a timely manner and in a way we could easily understand.  We received prompt responses from phone calls and email messages and were treated with utmost respect in every aspect.  At our scheduled treatment we were greeted by our consultant and driver, Becky, who went out of her way to make sure our hotel accommodations were convenient and comfortable, and when there were glitches she never relented until everything was exactly as she had requested prior to our arrival.  She even got the microwave we requested to be switched to another microwave with English prompts on the face of it instead of whatever language they provided in the beginning!!  Never encountered THAT before!  Thank you Stemedix for a wonderful experience the entire time. Anticipating great results!

Friday, November 16, 2018

Stemedix Review: Ricki D. (Navarre, FL)

I am now back home resting from my stem cell transplant procedure in Scottsdale, Arizona. I cannot say enough positive feedback about the whole team from the inception of my relationship with STEMEDIX with Sarah to the receptionist at STEMEDIX, to those that received, analyzed and advised on my medical records, to the team members that met me in Scottsdale, Arizona upon my arrival to the staff at the resort where I stayed, and the resort with all of its amenities and beauty to the professional staff of physicians and support at the medical facility on the day of the procedure. They literally held my hand and attention throughout the procedure, which made a difficult experience much easier. I will be back for the 2nd procedure, very excited, and currently, I am following my medical directives carefully.

There are no options, winning is the only option, and STEMEDIX so far has played the major role in the battle to succeed against my health obstacle. I want to personally thank everyone for touching my life in such a positive manner in this battle. A big thank you to the medical team, and the doctor that performed the difficult procedure. I greatly appreciated her aggressive confidence and let's roll attitude. Again, thank you, and I look forward to what is to come next. A big thank you to all!

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Stemedix Review: Beth C. (Melbourne, FL)

I have MS & an extensive & complicated background. Jackie was able to help me when others would not. Stemedix was able to make all the accommodations needed so that my treatment would be a complete success!
I cannot stress how courteous, considerate & professional they are from start to finish - staff, nurses, company director & ALL of the doctors & anesthesiologists!
You never feel rushed or feel like there are unanswered questions. Ask & you shall receive.
I would HIGHLY recommend Stemedix to anyone with MS, chronic pain, etc.
Life is too short to not have quality!

Monday, November 5, 2018

Stemedix Review: Frank D. (Tampa, FL)

Suffering from 17 bulging discs and 1 herniated disc my life was constant pain. Pity is what I saw in multiple doctors faces after seeing my x-ray and MRI results. I was only 22 when the first doctor told me if he had to guess how old the person was only based off of the x-rays and MRI’s he would guess he was looking at a 60 or 70-year-old man. He he wasn’t the first to make similar remarks. I tried chiropractic therapy, physical therapy, deep tissue massage, spinal decompression therapy, actuatic therapy, opiates, NSAIDs, cortisone injections and nothing gave me relief. My pain has gone from severe to manageable and It’s only been a few weeks since my injections and IV, so I am excited to see the improvements yet to come. I had the umbilical cord stemcell treatment with platelet rich plasma injected into my spine and dr. Farrell and her team were absolutely amazing!!!! They talked me through the entire process and made the environment very comfortable to be in. The Stemedix team made the entire process from the initial contact to post procedure check up a breeze. Really great communication with their staff and they really seem to care for your well being. I’m really glad I found Stemedix and can’t thank them enough for the hope they’ve brought back into my life.

Monday, October 29, 2018

Stemedix Review: Eunice M. for husband Joel Dean M. (Redding, CA)

My husband has been suffering from Parkinson's Disease for 10 years. After falling & breaking his neck 11 months ago the symptoms excellerated rapidly. He started Stemedix treatment process 10-22-18 & completed 10-25-18. This is our 3rd day home & tremors have started reducing, violent tremors @ night have stopped the last 2 nights giving him 9 hrs. of sleep each night. Which he hasn't had for 11 months. We are very thankful for any sign of improvement. Especially, excellent care given to us while he was going through from preparation to go to FL from CA, time we were there in treatment to the trip back to the airport. Stemedix is an answer to prayer. Thank you Stemedix