Thursday, July 5, 2018

Stemedix Review: Michael H. (Wantage, NJ)

I was diagnosed with MS back in 2002. Since then I had been slowly declining & had gone through so many medications for this disease to help slow it down but I did not have the good luck that others have had in controlling it. I needed to try something new that I had heard good things about. I was able to cross paths with another fellow that also had MS that had gone to Stemedix & had good results. I went forward with it & I cannot say anything negative about this whole stem cell experience at Stemedix. I recently got treatment from there. The entire staff was caring , knowledgeable & professional. Dr Khan was great, as were Jackie, Bonnie & Fred. The next day after treatment I already noticed a difference for the better. I would definitely recommend Stemedix to anyone considering a stem cell treatment.

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Stemedix Review: Rafael M. (Rogers, AR)

My family and me have noted few simple details as soon as few hours after the SC infusion like a relaxed face expression and like to be handy to manage a fork and a knife during lunch. This bring us hope about the overall results which we expect to experience in the incoming months.

Friday, June 29, 2018

Stemedix Review: Lore L. (Monterey, CA)

About 25+ years ago I was diagnosed with COPD and have been researching stem cell therapy for over a year, believing this treatment could be of benefit. I had considered several other facilities but chose Stemedix, Inc. since they offered the Wharton's Jelly stem cells. My first conversation with the Care Coordinator, Jackie, was very informative and I felt she was very knowledgeable, beyond a call coordinator, and a caring individual that I could communicate with very comfortably. She was incredibly generous with her time to answer all of my questions and put me at ease. Once I made the decision to move forward, I received a very professional package of information, proceeded to submit my medical history and set a date. Upon arrival in Delray Beach past midnight, a driver was there to take me to the hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel, I had a package waiting which included the schedule. The following three days went like clockwork with transportation to my HBOT appointments, the initial meeting with the doctor. He reviewed my medical records and the procedure that was to follow the next day. The treatment itself was extremely easy and took about one-half hour. Actually no worse than going for a blood test and the nebulizer treatment was not unknown to me. The Stemedix doctor and medical staff were wonderful. I had the opportunity to meet the Stemedix manager and another Care Coordinator, who also acted as my drivers on the treatment day. Their help was over the top - when I needed a prescription filled for an unrelated matter. One could not ask for a more caring group of people. I felt like I was dealing with old friends. On the last day, I had one more HBOT treatment, was taken back to the hotel for checkout and the driver picked me up back to the airport. The hotel was excellent with dining facilities, a beautiful pool and the beach across the street. Since my return home, I have had several calls from my Care Coordinator. Nice to keep in touch with a "friend". I have already referred a couple of other people and am now waiting for those little stem cells to do their work.

Stemedix Review: Joni Z. (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)

Because this type of Stem Cell treatment is not FDA approved and there are no clinical trials or data, one has to REALLY go out and research. My entire neuroligical team was very much against it and I felt very alone and unsupported. What if they are right and I'm wrong? What if I spend all this money for nothing? But what if I don't, and my progression of symptoms continue to worsen? My choice to use Stemedix was made primarily by consitently talking with 2 Multiple Sclerosis patients that I found on an app called MS Buddy. Geoff had SCT 15 months ago and the other guy just 1 month ago. The most recent guy had STC with Hyperbaric Oxygen Therepy (HBOT). Both of these gentlemen were very satisfied with the treatment and anxious to welcome me to 'Team Normal.' It's only been 7 days since my SCT. Within 24 hours, I felt like a fog had been lifted from my brain. Within 48 hours, I walked just over a mile with my husband, which I hadn't been able to do in years. Within 3 days, my heat sensitivity diminished by at least 50%. The last 6 months, I consistently wake up with spastic legs & cramps, at least 3 to 4 times a night. For the last 6 nights in a row now, I have slept all night without waking up once. Stemedix tells you that you won't see the full benefits of the SCT for approximately 4-6 months. I believe the HBOT makes a huge difference in decreasing the inflamation and helping your body to heal itself. And because of this, I am seeing improvements much quicker than I could have hoped for. My hopes are that the SCT will also help with by left eye vision, depth perception, balance and gait. How long will this healing last? Time will tell because we just don't know yet. Would I recommend Stemedix? ABSOLUTELY! For the first time in several years, I am not just hopeful about my future, I'm excited! 

Friday, June 1, 2018

Stemedix Review: Daniele G. for wife Ana G. (Montreal, QC)

My wife Ana has MS, we did the stem cell treatment and 5 Hyperbaric chamber. Great experience, wonderful staff. We would like to thank Jackie, Becky and her team at St-Petersburg headquarters that took care of us from day one, Fred that drove us around the last few days of treatments, to Dr Khan who did the stem cell, to the HBOT therapist team for the hyperbaric and finally to the onetime taxi service. Will definitely contact Stemedix again for follow up treatment. Now crossing our fingers for the stem cells to do their job and get my wife back again.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Stemedix Review: Rob S. for wife Pamela D. (Covington, LA)

Responded to all questions about our procedure in the most professional and educated manner. Dr. Khan is extremely patient friendly.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Stemedix Review: Pieter V. for wife Brook (Okeechobee, FL)

Thank you Stemedix, the treatment experience was wonderful. From the time we arrived to the day we left we were treated like royalty. The hotel and transportation provided was really amazing. The doctor and assistance at his office was wonderful and they explained everything and made it very comfortable in every way possible. My wife has seen improvement in her energy levels and we are praying to see more improvement the next few months as we continue on this journey. Thank you Jackie Sell for all your help and always being friendly through all our questions and concerns. We highly recommend Stemedix to anyone seeking stem cell treatment! 

Stemedix Review: Lindsey G. (Mableton, GA)

I had stem cell done in 2016 for Multiple Sclerosis at Stemedix. I had recently spent a few months at the Shepherd Center and was in and out of a wheelchair prior to coming to see Dr. Brown. Most days I could not walk, I needed help to do basic functions and was on a huge bag full of pills to try and manage my symptoms. Stem Cell was a game changer for me! It is now 2018 and I have not had a relapse in 2 years (prior to stem cell I was averaging 3-4 relapses a month), my seizures are way down (I've had one in 6 months versus having 2 a day prior to stem cell). My wheelchair is in the basement gathering dust!! I feel and operate like a brand new person. And because of the benefits of stem cells, I am now off of three meds I used to need every day and two other meds I was able to cut the dosage in half. Not only have I regained my life and functionality back, I don't need near as much medicine to help keep my MS stable. All of the staff we interacted with were top professionals, the kindest and most knowledgeable people and helped walk us through the process with ease. I cannot give Dr. Brown and her staff enough praise for the work they are doing and how they treat their patients. I recommend stem cell to everyone I know. This is the future of MS therapy! I would do it again in a heartbeat, and hope to be able to do another stem cell round soon. 

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Stemedix Review: Robert W. (Goodhue, MN)

The entire process was great. From the first initial phone call we were treated with respect and caring.The staff did all the work for us, all we had to do was to get there. The hotel was ready with the equipment needed for our stay, transportation staff were friendly and helpful and always on time. Thank you so much !!

Stemedix Review: Don T. (Indianapolis, IN)

Was pleased but too early for me to assume an improvement.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Stemedix Review: Michael G for wife, Michelle R. (Meadville, PA)

we had a great experience and everyone was so friendly the only downside was we are from pennsylvania and we drove so it was tiring and took alot out of shelly. looking forward to seeing some results but either way we would not have changed a thing. thank you for a great experience.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Stemedix Review: Jonathon V. (Parkland, FL)

This was definitely a great experience .I have been living with ms for 3 years and its been downhill since Sarah was very helpful with getting all my records together. Total process was about 6 months from first call to procedure date due to finalize all of my tests .well worth the money spent.

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Stemedix Review: Tashia S. (Smyrna, GA)

My Experience thus far with Stemedix has been great from the first call, to the hotel, to the staff/doctors, even down to the professional drivers and quality car services that they provided! I'll circle back around once the Stem Cells have had a chance to work in my body as I just had the procedure done a few days ago :)

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Stemedix Review: Kris G. for her husband, Robert G. (Houston, TX)


My husband has suffered from a number of strokes. When we first heard about Stem Cell Therapy for Stroke it interested him so much, he was immediately on the internet looking for a place to have it done. A family member found and directed us to strongly consider Stemedix and are so thankful. From the very first phone call with our Caregiver, Sarah, it was a wonderful experience. It took us about 4 months to gather the funds for the treatment and throughout that time Sarah guided us every step of the way with kindness and professionalism. She was available by email and phone, and always seemed to have plenty of time to address our questions and concerns. It was a very happy day for us when my husband was accepted as a patient and a treatment plan was revealed. The materials they sent were very helpful in helping us understand the HBOT and Stem Cell treatments they recommended. The trip could not have been more relaxing and stress-free. The hotel was lovely with full restaurants and others within walking distance. All our transportation was provided to the appointments for HBOT therapy and the Doctor visits, and the drivers were friendly and respectful. The pre-treatment meeting with the Doctor and the Anesthesiologist put our minds at ease. Treatment day was easy with no complications. He started seeing slight improvement the next day. We were just amazed and still are to this day that Stem Cells from his abdominal fat can heal his brain. Each week he is getting stronger and seeing improvement. Glory to God and praise to Stemedix for giving us hope of a more active life. We strongly recommend Stemedix to anyone contemplating Stem Cell therapy.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Stemedix Review: Javier H. (Moorestown, NJ)

Everything was clear from the beginning, getting the information, making sure I had all the answers and later setting up the appointment. Sarah was great and one of the reasons I decided to do it. Once I got there all went very smooth and personnel was great. Thanks

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Stemedix Review: Shannon E. (Waweig, New Brunswick)

I was diagnosed with MS in 2009. My health spiraled from being a very active 5 day a week gym girl who hiked and jogged nature trails to not being able to walk by 2012. The nerve pain and spasticity was unbearable at times. Once independent, I became a hermit. My body rejected the MS medications and I began to research possibilities for treatment. I decided on stem cells because nothing foreign was being introduced into the body. No surgery or chemo was being used. The biggest gamble was $ if the treatment did not produce desired results. Taking no action could cost me my life. It was pretty much a no brainer for me.

I had to make the important decision of which clinic I would go to for treatment. I contacted a Pacific based company and was instantly turned off by the ‘call centre’ environment and conversation background noise. I was straining to hear what was being said and frustrated having to repeat my emotional story due to a chaotic audience. Then I contacted Stemedix and received a call back from their client Care Coordinator Sarah. First I noted there was no background noise and that the conversation was private. She focused on what I was saying and asked her own questions. When I inquired about any information, Sarah was prompt in her response by phone or email.

Due to my problem with mobility it was a relief to have help attaining the required medical record needed. The Care Coordinator was able to act on my behalf with a signed consent form. The communication flowed at an effective pace and soon my treatment was scheduled.

Stemedix arranged for my accommodations and travel to and from the hotel, clinic and airport. The clinic staff and doctors were very professional and friendly which offers comfort during a trying time. The treatment itself was made easier due to the care and consideration given by attending doctors and staff. There was no down time or recovery period needed so all in all it was an awesome experience. I am in the repair healing stage following my stem cell treatment and the Care Coordinator keeps in contact on a regular basis. I would definitely recommend Stemedix to anyone considering stem cell therapy. Just make the call and I am certain you will receive the communication and comfort you need when having to make such an important decision. God bless!

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Stemedix Review: Cheryl G. (Arlington, TX)

I could not have asked for a better experience. Everyone with Stemedix is kind and caring and takes the time to answer all of your questions no matter how long that may take and never make you feel as though you are being rushed or keeping them from doing something else or possibly running behind schedule.
I could barely speak prior to my treatment as 1 of the many complications from MS. Within 24 hours of my treatment there had been a 90% improv
ement in my speech. It is a true miracle. I thank everyone at Stemedix for their kindness and compassion. They truly want to help people. Dr. Kahn in my opinion is the best he did more for me in 24 hours than western medicine did in 15, I actually declined on western meds. Thank you Stemedix for saving my life!

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Stemedix Review: Randina J. (Cincinnati, OH)

I’m very satisfied with my latest treatment and can’t wait to start seeing my results. I am so glad that I was able to have these treatments with you, I know that my quality of life has been greatly improved through stem cells!