Thursday, August 6, 2020

Stemedix Review: Mark. K (West Bend, WI)


I was diagnosed with ALS in October 2014 (Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN) however my symptoms started in June 2011 when I was 56 years old. I turned 65 on July 5. My initial symptoms included falling, difficulty walking, loss of balance, spasticity in my right leg, and foot drop. Initially, I was able to walk without any assistive device but then needed a cane and 2 years later a walker. I started taking Riluzole in December 2014 and in November 2017 Radicava. These are the only 2 approved FDA medications for ALS. In addition to the ALS meds I also had a total of 5 stem cell treatments (1 annually in each of the last 5 years). 

Every day I do stretching exercises to maintain mobility. I also do daily breathing exercises to maintain respiratory muscle strength. I am still breathing on my own, swallowing, talking (however, my voice is hoarse & raspy) and walking with the assistance of a walker. I enjoy biking and although I no longer can ride a road bike I purchased a 3 wheel recumbent bike 5 years ago that I use 3-4 times a week riding 9-11 miles round trip. I feel very blessed that I can still do as much as I am, given that this is my 9’th year since symptom onset. I can still play the trumpet for 30 minutes every other day and taught myself how to play the piano last year. 

The people at Stemedix that I have dealt with include Sarah, Dr. Khan, Dr. Daly, Becky & Fred. They have all been very professional, knowledgeable and supportive. I appreciate their cooperation and assistance these past 3 years and look forward to partnering with them in the years ahead.

My condition is stable. I feel the stem cell treatments complement everything else that I do. I take several supplements every day. The combination of daily physical therapy, ALS meds, stem cell treatments, hyperbaric oxygen treatments, daily supplements and prayers to the Lord for strength help me to continue fighting this devastating disease. I truly believe that all of the aforementioned are helping to slow the progression of the disease.

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Stemedix Review: Joel S. (Glen Ellen, CA)

I had treatment from you in 2018. I'm very happy with the results and I thought I should let you know. It took a while to come around, but my not so bad knee feels perfect and my really bad knee feels so much better. Of course I suspect at some point with my bad knee I will need Sx since the bones don't exactly line up, but so far so good. I am almost pain free and no drugs to create this. Thank you. I have been better for awhile, but never thought to write before.

Thursday, July 9, 2020

Stemedix Peptide Review: Steven K. (Tonopah, AZ)


my first use of peptides was a little rocky, but after a few calls we Straighten it out how to administer it. After about one month of use we had perfunctory blood work done. Of note was my A1c, which was seven and went down to 5.7 and my psa which went from 13 to 5.7, which put me in the normal range for these critical indicators. I was looking for some definite movement, which came in the form of wider mouth movement and increased feeling in my jaw. After discussion with stemedix, they feel I am more ready for stem cells and exosomes because my body is less taxed and more normalized.

Friday, June 19, 2020

Stemedix Review: Eric D. (Hartford, AL)

They did an awesome job. I thank the Lord Jesus Christ for these people, procedure and for the healing.

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Stemedix Review: Jean R. (Ocala, FL)

I still have Rheumatoid Arthritis, but I barely know it. I was diagnosed approximately twenty-five years ago was gradually getting worse. Since my treatment with Stemedix, I have no pain and no stiffness. Also, my range of motion is much better. The Stemedix staff from the driver, to my case manager, to the doctor were excellent. They were all very knowledgeable and very self assuring. The doctor was very gentle, and the discomfort from the treatment was minimal. I wish I knew about Stemedix sooner.

Friday, December 27, 2019

Stemedix Review: Becky C. (Moore, OK)

"I have multiple sclerosis with very minor symptoms. My eyes sometimes have trouble focusing for brief moments, I have moments where I have trouble balancing, and I very quickly get dizzy in the heat. My symptoms can be better characterized as annoying inconveniences than lifestyle-altering.

For regular treatment, I am currently on the Coimbra Protocol, a high-dose Vitamin D3 and supplement regimen. The treatment has been life-saving as it's kept me from taking harsh pharmaceuticals and stopped progression of my MS. I sought Stemedix as a supplement to my daily treatment and to hopefully regain any lost abilities.

After only two weeks on my stem cell treatment, I began to regain a more focused vision. My eyes weren't bouncing around nearly as much or as often, and I could focus. I looked over my shoulder at my young daughter - a movement that typically would strain my vision and cause me to squint just to focus - and I was overjoyed that I didn't have to squint or close one eye like Popeye. She looked back at me confused as to why I was grinning and turning to look at her several times. I just couldn't get over how quickly the stem cells were returning abilities that I had forgotten I'd lost. When the spring and summer return to our area, I'm excited to see how the treatment worked for my heat intolerance and my balance. I'd love to return to riding my bike! In the meantime, I'll take any improvements, no matter how minor, I can get, and I'll definitely credit the treatment.

As for Stemedix and Dr. Khan, I cannot recommend them enough. The care coordinators, staff and facility is top-notch, and I would recommend them to anyone seeking stem cell treatment. I would also highly encourage anyone to strengthen their treatment with hyperbaric oxygen therapy. Overall, the stem cell treatment is one of the best forms of treatment for my MS, and I would do it again in a heartbeat."

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Stemedix Review: David L. (Westford, VT)

Not seeing any encouragement from mainstream medical doctors who mostly just wanted me to enter a study for some new drug I took a gamble and tried stem cells even though Pulmonary Fibrosis was not on the Stemedix list for treatment. I was pleasantly surprised to find my ease of breathing and reduced coughing was very noticeable within the first week. After nine months the improvement seemed to plateau so I took a second treatment and again found another step up in improvements. I did my own research on companies and decided it was worth the effort to travel from Vermont to Florida for treatment from Stemedix. Be aware there is considerable fraud in this industry but I am very happy with Stemedix.

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Stemedix Review: Linda B. (North East, PA)

I am feeling no pain and that's saying a lot when you have pain all the time. That's my first step towards getting better, thank you all

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Stemedix Review: Matthew R. (Land O Lakes, FL)

My service was great! Everyone was very professional and friendly. My experience went very well and I may return to do it again! Thank you!!

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Friday, September 27, 2019

Stemedix Review: Nancy M. (Ocala, FL)

My appointment at Stemedix flawless. My daughters were picked up at our hotel and taken to the clinic. Someone was there to escort us to the clinic which was nice as we had never been there before. The entire staff were professional and informative. At six weeks I was contacted to see if I had experienced any results. At that time I had not, however I was not discouraged and at10 weeks I noticed a remarkable difference not only in the way I felt but also body movement. Rheumatoid Arthritis and Fibromyalgia had affected my whole body and I hurt from head to toe. I’m beyond thrilled with the results of the stem cell injections and I’m told that it will continue to work for months to come. I feel like, after two and a half years of pain, that I have some of my life back. Thank you Stemedix

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019

Stemedix Review: William B. (Miramar Beach, FL)

We were extremely happy with the treatment and staff!  Now we are awaiting results from the treatment.  Would recommend the clinic to anyone opting for the treatments.

Stemedix Review: Linda B. (North East, PA)

I fully enjoyed my experience with Stemedix and can’t hardly wait for the results

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Stemedix Review: David E. (Huntsville, AL)

Stemedix is an excellent health care provider in the niche stem cell market. Friendly and knowledgeable staff make the treatment option stress free.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Stemedix Review: Maxine M. on behalf of son, Joseph H. (Corpus Christi, TX)

This was a wonderful experience. My son with ALS had movement in one of his hands for the first time in months. He has gotten stronger he can stand up and walk with assistance. And his voice and lungs are getting stronger. The breathing people have said they've never seen such improvement in the lungs.

Friday, July 5, 2019

Stemedix Review: Paula P. (North Richland Hills, TX)

"I went to Stemedix at the end of June. I have been diagnosed with RSD/CRPS. The is no cure for this very rare dystrophy. At least not by "typical" medical procedures. It is one week later and there is a huge difference in my pain. I can hug people again where before no one could touch me! I can walk at a normal pace, ride in a car without crying, peel and chop potatoes, etc. These are things I have not been able to do in 3 years. I am so excited! Getting my life back!! Best decision I have ever made!! Thank you Stemedix!!!"

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Stemedix Review: Catherine M. (North Ft, Myers, FL)

I did extensive research prior to selecting a stem cell group and was pleased that Stemedix thoroughly checked my medical history and current condition before giving me approval to continue with them. The procedure itself went very well. Everyone was very professional and good at what they did. I could not have hoped for a more caring and professional group and am very happy with the choice I made. After 40 years of back pain and now osteoporosis, I look forward to continuing improvement.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Stemedix Review: Dwight M. (Sequim, WA)

"My name is Dwight and I am an Air Force retiree. I retired in 1983, in 1984 I was diagnosed as a diabetic at that time I was 40 years old Now that I am 76 years of age and totally disabled due to a product called agent orange the results were that I became a type two diabetic . I also ended up with kidney failure deep vein Trumbosis and swelling in the legs high cholesterol high blood pressure just to mention a few . I needed 100% of symptoms which are unrepairable to qualify for 100% VA pension, I have the equivalent of 220% much more than I need. I researched many companies for the last six years who offers stem cell transplant and by far STEMEDIX is the best and most professional . The Stemedix Team based in Miami Florida are the coordinators who guide you medically to assist you inqualifing for the stem cell transplant prosses. My wife Trudy and myself both needed stem cell transplant. We chose to go to Costa Rica for the simple reason that Costa Rica has the most qualified doctors and medical staff presently in the world today . They have the most professional team and staff that I have ever encountered to assist you through every single phase of the transplant process. The whole team from the doctors to the driver who picks you up at the airport speak fluent English not to mention that the cost is about half of what you would pay for the same treatment here in the United States . Now the best part that I want to say is, I have been home a week and a half and I have almost no need for insulin I walk without having my legs swollen and I feel the way as I walk Without stumbling. I can’t wait for my doctor to give me my blood test to see exactly where I stand medically. The best part, as a bonus that I want to mention is the fact that I haven’t hair on my head for over 50 years, yes you guessed it I am growing hair on my head and it is about an eighth of an inch long all over. Thanks to STEMEDIX and COSTA RICA . I would never hesitate to have have any procedure done in that country. Thank you STEMEDIX"